How many days in the Hajj?

Hajj is the fifth pillar of Islam and also a major pilgrimage. Hajj is the most sacred religious obligation performed in the month of Dhul-Hajj. This is a memorable journey in the life of every Muslim. Many pilgrims try to make their time special in the holy city of Makkah. This will not only provide them enormous rewards. But this way, they can also attain the closeness of Allah Almighty. Many Muslims plan their journey to Makkah through cheap Hajj packages every year to avail this opportunity.

Hajj is the best time of life for every Muslim. This holy journey is compulsory for every Muslim who possesses enough assets. In this fascinating post, we will guide you about how many days the Hajj takes. We will also guide you that which rite should be performed on which day. This holy act of worship starts on 8th Dhul-Hajj and goes onwards to 12th Dhul-Hajj. Some pilgrims often prefer to go before the beginning of this holy journey. So first they perform Umrah and then accomplish their Hajj journey afterward.

First day of Hajj:

On the first blessed day of Hajj, the pilgrims make the intention and wear Ihram. Ihram consists of two pieces of white clothes for men. While the women can wear their casual dress except for gloves and niqab. After wearing Ihram the pilgrims perform Tawaf. This is the first and foremost rite of both Hajj and Umrah. Tawaf is the circulation of the holy Kaaba in the anti-clockwise direction.

Pilgrims have to complete these 7 rounds around the Kaaba to accomplish this rite. After this pilgrims drink Zamzam and go ahead for Sa’I. This is the second rite of Hajj. Pilgrims walk seven times in this rite among Safa and Marwa mounts. After this pilgrims went towards Mina. They spend a night there under the sky.

Second Day of Hajj:

On the second day of Hajj, the pilgrims go towards Arafat. This place retains great importance in Islam. As our beloved Prophet SAW delivered his last sermon on this mount. This is also a day on which Allah completed His religion on His Ummah. The pilgrims offer the prayers of Asr and dhur on Arfat.

Third-Day of Hajj:

After this, the pilgrims head towards Muzdalifah. This is a plain and open place among Makkah and Arafat. Pilgrims spend a night there and gather stones to toss the devil. The act of tossing the Satan is a great monument of Hazrat Ibrahim AS.

4th Day, Stoning of Jamarat:

The pilgrims toss the Satan on the 4th day of Hajj performance. The pilgrims toss stones the Satan which they have gathered on the Muzdalifah. Jamrat is three pillars that represent Satan. It is believed that Satan lives there. The pilgrims toss stones at Satan and take revenge on him. Stoning of the Devil is also performed in the memory of Prophet Ibrahim AS.

5th Day, Sacrificing the animals:

This is the last day of Hajj, on the occasion of Eid-ul-Adha. Pilgrims after offering the petition of Eid Slaughter animals. After sacrificing the animals the pilgrims go for the last rite of Hajj that is Taqsir. In this rite, the pilgrims shave all of their head hair. While the women just cut a strip of their Hair to the length of a finger. You have to spend your days in the holy city this way. In this way, you will accomplish your holy journey.